Niagara Falls Official Plan - Schedule A2 - Urban Structure Plan

Schedule A-2 to the Official Plan, the Urban Structure Plan, illustrates the City as being divided into three areas: the Urban Area, the non-urban area and the Natural Heritage Areas. To further guide development, the urban area is divided into two categories: the Built-Up Area, (the area within the Built Boundary defined by the Province within which growth is to be accommodated through intensification), and Greenfield Areas (undeveloped lands within the urban area Boundary). Within the Built Boundary, Nodes, Intensification Corridors, Brownfields and Major Transit Station Area are depicted.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Maintainer Brian Dick - Planning & Development
Last Updated August 15, 2020, 11:36
Created March 16, 2018, 11:12
Fields Theme, StructID, Type, Name
Maintenance Frequency By Request
Source Official Plan Document Planning, Building & Development - City of Niagara Falls